2023 Weasel Royale Champion Named: Fogel Wins Back-To-Back Titles

movie poster of 2 secret agents with their backs facing each other and the title "Back to Back"

The sixteenth annual Weasel Royale was held January 20th online via Discord and played through the Backstabbr system. The top 7 qualifiers from the 2023 Season went head to head in one final game to determine the league champion. Despite the addition of several new players who managed to keep it tight for most of the game, Fogel emerged as the first back-to-back champion in club history. Congratulations to our top 7 and to Brandon Fogel for his record 4th win of the Weasel Royale!

This marks the first Royale win for England and the first in 10 years for a Western power.  The #4 seed takes the title for a record 6th time. The wait goes on for the #5 seed, the only seed yet to notch a win.  Check out Royale history in the Den of Records.

Check out all the moves here.

Feedback from the players about this extremely entertaining game is welcome in the comments below!

Game Royale 16 (2023 season), played on Saturday, January 20, 2024, at Online in Interwebs, ended in a five-way draw in 1908. This game is part of Weasel Royale 1 ().
Austria(Tony Riedel)0 centers0.000 points
England(Brandon Fogel)10 centers0.000 points
France(Chris Brown)0 centers0.000 points
Germany(Ethan Stocking-Anderson)6 centers0.000 points
Italy(Rob Chase)7 centers0.000 points
Russia(Timothy Crosby)5 centers0.000 points
Turkey(Cody Greene)6 centers0.000 points
1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1 3 5 7 9 11 13 15 17

Join the discussion!

Find out more about an upcoming event or article, talk smack before a game, brag about your board top, or most likely, ask what on earth your fellow Weasels were thinking!

Leave a Reply

White article icon

More Articles.

WCW Scoring System

The Windy City Weasels uses the Sum of Squares scoring system for all tournament, premiere and league games. We do not score exhibition games. For

Read More »

Jingle Brawls

After our two holiday bar games, we’ve now played six in the 2014 Bar Room Brawl Series. Beefy Nate Cockerill remains in first place, but

Read More »