Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on email

2020 Liberty Cup – ONLINE!

The 2020 Liberty Cup will be conducted virtually!

The Liberty Cup is shaping up to be one of the largest tournaments of 2020.  At the time of this writing, 90 players have registered for 13 tournament boards and you can still join them! 

This year, the Liberty Cup will be a two round virtual event on Saturday, August 1st.  The first round begins Saturday morning at 9:00 AM Eastern Time  / 8:00 AM Central Time. The second round begins at 5:30 PM Eastern Time / 4:30 PM Central Time. The Liberty Cup will use Backstabbr and Discord similar to how we have been playing our club games this year. Don’t be afraid to sign up if you can only play one round!

The Diplomacy Broadcast Network will be providing live stream coverage of the tournament events. 

I’d also like to point out that the Liberty Cup is forgoing entrance fees and encouraging players to donate to the Amistad Law Project,  a Philadelphia based non-profit working tirelessly to break the cycle of the industrial prison complex.  You can learn more about them here at: https://amistadlaw.org

2020 Liberty Cup

Click the button below to sign up for the 2020 Liberty Cup!
ONLINE!

Join the discussion!

Find out more about an upcoming event or article, talk smack before a game, brag about your board top, or most likely, ask what on earth your fellow Weasels were thinking!

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

White article icon

More Articles.

Hipster Beatdown

Playing in just his third league game of the season and in the comfortable environs of Logan Square, Hipster John Gramila attacked yesterday’s board as

Read More »

Weasel takes Husky

First off, let me say thank you to the Woodrings for hosting 60+ people in their home this weekend.  I’m not sure how they managed

Read More »