Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on email

Bar Room Brawl Championship and Undercard

The 4th annual Bar Room Brawl Championship will take place alongside a regular league game, a chance to make some waves while a bunch of league sharks are hunting each other.  The undercard can serve as a launching pad; one of last year’s participants, Jake Trotta, is on the championship board this year.

4th Bar Room Brawl Championship
When: November 16 at 6:00 p.m. until no later than 11.
Where: The Red Lion in Lincoln Square, 4749 Rockwell.
What: The battle for the Cockerill Cup.  Power selection by the Paris method.
Who: The top 7 finishers from last season’s Bar Room Brawl series, in seed order:
  1. Brandon Fogel
  2. Jake Trotta
  3. Brian Shelden
  4. Jim O’Kelley
  5. David Spanos
  6. Matt Sundstrom
  7. Ali Adib
When: November 16 at 6:30 p.m. until no later than 11.
Where: The Red Lion in Lincoln Square, 4749 Rockwell.
What: A regular game of Dip.  Counts in both the league standings and Bar Room Brawl standings.
  1. Bryan Pravel
  2. Karl Horcher


Join the discussion!

Find out more about an upcoming event or article, talk smack before a game, brag about your board top, or most likely, ask what on earth your fellow Weasels were thinking!

This Post Has One Comment

  1. Jim O'Kelley

    Christian Kline has bowed out of the championship game due to a conflict. Second alternate Ali Adib will take his spot as the seventh speed. Everyone else moves up a spot. (First alternate Geoff Serednesky is also unavailable.)

Leave a Reply

White article icon

More Articles.

Join these guys!

These guys put the We in Weasels. Thanks for paying your 2018 dues! Your dues-paying Weasels are… Ali Adib Brandon Fogel Brian Shelden Bryan Pravel

Read More »


At 8 p.m. on Thursday night, Nate Cockerill, John Gramila, Dan Burgess and I will embark on the long odyssey to Chapel Hill, N.C., honme of

Read More »