Moot: The Summons of the Trumpet

Hroom! Hroom! The following players have answered the summons of the trumpet and will be playing at Weasel Moot IX (June 13-14 in the Atrium at UIC, 700 S. Halsted). An asterisk (*) denotes that the player has preregistered, which you may do through June 4. Preregistration will save you $5 on the tournament fee, $2 if you’re a student.


  1. Aash Anand*
  2. Ali Adib
  3. Amanda Baumgartner*
  4. Brian Beck*
  5. Bryce Colquitt
  6. Chris Glassburn*
  7. Chris Kelly*
  8. Christian Kline
  9. Dan Burgess*
  10. Don Glass*
  11. Eric Grinnell
  12. Fred Townsend
  13. Jake Langenfeld*
  14. Jim O’Kelley*
  15. John Gramila
  16. Jorge Zhang
  17. Josh Heffernan
  18. Kevin O’Kelley*
  19. Kevin O’Kelly*
  20. Korey Enright*
  21. Kyle Weiskircher*
  22. Mark Weiskircher*
  23. Matt Sundstrom*
  24. Michael Whitty*
  25. Nelson Flynn*
  26. Paul Pignotti*
  27. Peter Lokken
  28. The Australian Peter McNamara*
  29. Ray Setzer*
  30. Robert Rousse
  31. Samuel "Doc" Bassett
  32. Shawn McDuffee*

If you’d like to add your name to the list — or, heaven forbid — need to remove your name from it, please let me know by commenting below or emailing See you at Moot!

Join the discussion!

Find out more about an upcoming event or article, talk smack before a game, brag about your board top, or most likely, ask what on earth your fellow Weasels were thinking!

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

White article icon

More Articles.

I needed more windows!

Seven of us gathered at Peter Lokken’s home in Old Towne to play some Diplomacy.  Peter had literally just moved into his new apartment the

Read More »