Battle Royale

The field is set for the 2013 Weasel Royale club championship game, our sixth annual championship game. We’ll play the Royale on October 26 at Dan Burgess’ home in Downers Grove, beginning promptly at 11 a.m. with the power selection ceremony. The seven finalists, in seed order, are:


  1. Nate Cockerill, 139.228 points.
  2. Matt Sundstrom, 130.676 points.
  3. Brad Harrington, 125.779 points.
  4. Josh Heffernan, 110.815 points.
  5. Kevin O’Kelley, 105.787 points.
  6. Don Glass, 100.022 points.
  7. Jim O’Kelley, 96.379 points.

The first three alternates, in order, are Ben DiPaola, Peter Lokken and Dan Burgess.

We’ll once again feature an Undercard game at the Royale. We’ll announce the date for the event as soon as we set it.

Join the discussion!

Find out more about an upcoming event or article, talk smack before a game, brag about your board top, or most likely, ask what on earth your fellow Weasels were thinking!

Leave a Reply

White article icon

More Articles.