Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on email

Yeargin captures second crown

In the fall, Peter Yeargin will move back to D.C., from whence he came. Yesterday, he made his third and final season of regular Windy City Weasels play a memorable one by capturing his second Weasel of the Year award. The other Weasels went to:



Rookie of the Year: Mark Weiskircher
Best Austria: Nate Cockerill
Best England: John Gramila
Best France: Christopher M. Davis
Best Germany: Jim O’Kelley
Best Italy: Mike Morrison
Best Russia: Peter Yeargin
Best Turkey: Peter Lokken

The Weasel Royale bids went to:

  1. Peter Yeargin
  2. Nate Cockerill
  3. John Gramila
  4. Peter Lokken
  5. Jim O’Kelley
  6. Christopher M. Davis
  7. Tony Prokes

Waiting in the wings, should one or more of them become incapacitated or otherwise unable to compete, are 8th seed Mark Weiskircher and 9th seed Matt Sundstrom.

Join the discussion!

Find out more about an upcoming event or article, talk smack before a game, brag about your board top, or most likely, ask what on earth your fellow Weasels were thinking!

This Post Has One Comment

  1. Jim O'Kelley

    The Den of Records has been updated. See the link under Main Menu.

Leave a Reply

White article icon

More Articles.

Icing for Cake

It’s easier for a baseball player to deal with failure than it is for, say, a football player. The baseball player can redeem himself the

Read More »

CODCon goes to 11!

CodCon 11 has happened! Click here for results. The CODCon Open, the event that put tournament Diplomacy back on Chicago’s map, returns for an 11th installment,

Read More »

Red Wednesdays!

What are you doing on January 15? How about May 13? Not sure? Well, here’s a hint: Starting in October, the second Wednesday of every

Read More »