Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on email

Sneak election today!

We’re holding our Sneak election tonight at the Weasel Pyle. We’ll be filling three seats from a pool of five candidates. They are:


  • Nate Cockerill
  • Christopher M. Davis
  • John Gramila
  • Peter Lokken
  • Jim O’Kelley

All paid-up members may vote in the election, so if you’re not here at the Pyle, send your votes for up to three candidates to Dan Burgess at


Join the discussion!

Find out more about an upcoming event or article, talk smack before a game, brag about your board top, or most likely, ask what on earth your fellow Weasels were thinking!

This Post Has 2 Comments

  1. Dan Burgess

    Elected to two-year terms were:
    Jim O’Kelley
    Chris Davis
    Nate Cockerill

    Elected to at-large terms were:
    Peter Lokken
    John Gramila

    Congratulations to the winners!

  2. Jim O'Kelley

    Prior to the election, the Sneak recommended expansion of the board to seven seats. Seven, after all, is a magical number for Diplomacy, and with the World Diplomacy Championship coming in August 2012, we figured we could use the extra hands. The amendment to the club charter was ratified by the assembled membership by a vote of 15 to 1. It required 70 percent of the vote for passage.

    The new Sneak will meet at or before Weasel Moot to form the government for the new year.

Leave a Reply

White article icon

More Articles.

We Wallow in Shame

The latest addition to my family room is a set of coasters from the Game of Thrones*. Each one represents one of the great houses

Read More »